🔥 Free Monthly Webinars (30 minutes): Check out the schedule! Extremely Popular (Don't miss out) 🔥Learn More

Council of Australian Governments ("COAG")

Council of Australian Governments ("COAG")

The Council of Australian Governments ("COAG") is the peak intergovernmental forum in Australia that initiates, develops and monitors policy reform of national significance and the future wellbeing of all Australians which require co-operative action by Australian governments.

Members of COAG include the Prime Minister (Chairperson), state Premiers and territory First Ministers and the President of the Australian Local Government Association ("ALGA").


In preparing this definition, we have drawn from various sources including Legislation, Codes, Standards and industry information, research and knowledge.  Like the english language, these definitions may subtly change from time to time. As such these definitions are provided solely on the basis that users will be responsible for making their own assessment of the definition and and are advised to verify all relevant representations, statements and information.